This Month’s Hottest Releases

Rock Band 3 – 29/10/2010

I’ve never played a Rock Band game and am definitely more of a Guitar Hero sort of girl, but I am intrigued by this latest instaltment. The setlist looks pretty damn good, and well, I just want to see what all the fuss is about! Oh, and it’s apparently got a keyboard peripheral. Sure, it’s got a hell of a lot more songs than Guitar Hero, and it may have a far more eclectic mix of songs to rock out to, but we shall see. It has Avenged Sevenfold on it, but I need a little more convincing than just one song to get me to buy it. Rock Band 3 will be hitting the shelves at the end of October.

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II – 29/10/2010

It will have been two years since Star Wars the Force Unleashed graced our TV screens at the end of the month when we see the return of this darker view of our favourite Jedi & Sith buddies from the Star Wars universe. Unleashed II promises more over the top powers, and looks to be extremely action packed, so get your lightsabers at the ready, and unleash the force in time for Halloween!


Enslaved – 8/10/2010

After playing the demo of this for the first time today, I can safely say that Enslaved is looking like it’s going to be a seriously good game. If I can get past the slightly luggish movement of the main character, this action platformer looks like it’s going to be a whole bunch of frustrating yet enjoyable gameplay. Set in a post apocalyptic city, the plot even looks reasonable from the demo. If you like platformers, shiny new graphics and post apocalyptia, then grab Enslaved at the end of the week.

Fallout New Vegas – 22/10/2010

I really hope this is going to be my game of the year. Fallout 3 was one of my favourite games of all time, and even though this looks like much of the same I can honestly say I have no problem with that whatsoever. Improved guns, comedy moves and cross dressing super mutants, what more do you need in a post apocalyptic game? Those keen for a bit more of a romp around the wastelands, you will only have to wait until the end of the month to get stuck in. 


Vanquish – 22/10/2010

The Russians are yet again getting it in the neck in Third Person Shooter Vanquish. I played the demo of this a while back, and was quite impressed with what I played. It was only short, but I won’t go into a rant about how short demos are becoming, not yet anyway. Visually, the game looks like Halo meets Transformers, and seriously action packed. Vanquish is going head to head with New Vegas on release date, so choose your game wisely. 

Ramble with me

