All quiet on the gaming front…still

As of the beginning of this month I was going to kick start a more regular update of the months hottest games to keep me in some sort of routine for maintaining this blog. Having just looked at the release schedule though, there appears to be nothing of much interest gracing the UK shores at all this month, which is more than disappointing. I am excited to see that Deus Ex is finally going to be released, but that’s about all that’s coming out. Looks like I’ll be raiding the pre-owned sections of the game stores until things pick up a bit.

I have managed to get my gaming fix though, finally finishing Eternal Sonata a couple of days ago which called for much rejoicing. It took me four years altogether with on and off playing, but I got there in the end. Grinded my way through a seemingly endless secret dungeon, got showered with achievements for it (And rightly so!) and was then given the delight of a 30+ minute ending. It’s been a very long time since I completed a JRPG, especially one on the Xbox 360, that this 30 minute ending really did seem like it was never going to end. That’s what happens when there haven’t been any decent JRPGs released in a long time though, you forget what makes them magical in the first place!


In other news I went to the Manchester MCM Expo on Saturday. I dragged my uncle along with me for some moral support, and had a really great time. My report & pictures from the show will be up by the end of this week on TIMJ hopefully, so keep an eye out! On that note, I am going to leave you with a picture of my latest gaming related purchase. This is something I have wanted for a very long time, and the £45 I paid for it is more than justified.


Ramble with me

