September’s Hottest Releases

Last month I spent most of my time playing Need For Speed Hot Pursuit and laughing heartily at the brilliance and comedy of Bayonetta. Both are quite old games due to the recent gaming drought, and the most recent game that I own is probably DEATHSMILES on the Xbox 360 which I got yesterday.

It appears that we are coming out of the gaming drought though, and it looks like September (including the beginning of October) is going to be a very expensive month for me. I like to keep these short and sweet, so I shall narrow it down to the three games I am most excited about.

RAGE – (All platforms) 16/09/11 & 7/10/11

RAGE is a game that we all first heard about properly at E3, so I am amazed to see it coming out so soon, not that I am complaining at all. As soon as I saw it I was reminded of the incredible & open world of Borderlands and even the Fallout universe. I am a massive fan of anything post apocalyptic, and this looks to fit the bill almost too perfectly. I hope that RAGE has the same amount of humour in it, and an equal amount of gore.

Harvest Moon; A Tale of Two Towns (DS & 3DS) 20/09/11

I always seem to be mentioning a Harvest Moon games in my monthly release updates. It really is a miracle to me that Natsume are still making these because I honestly don’t know anyone else who plays them. In this latest version of the classic farming sim, there’s been a bit of a spin put on things. From what I have read the player will have the choice between which farm they want to run, kick starting a competition to see who can make the most of their farmland. You can choose from an Asian style farm or a European style farm. I think we all know which farm I shall be going for. This is a must buy for me, along with Harvest Moon Grand Bazaar so I can get my farming fix!

Dead Island – (All platforms) 09/09/11

Dead Island is finally coming our way, and I think we will all be a little surprised as to how it has actually turned out. Many may have been expecting a generic zombie killer like Dead Rising of Left 4 Dead, but it appears that we have been given a game that is similar to Fallout, but with zombies (According to IGN anyway). Now to me that sounds like a perfect combination of RPG elements and glorious zombie busting.

Other notable games coming out this month are; DRIVER San Francisco, El Shaddai: Ascension of the Metatron (Although it hasn’t received good reviews) and the God of War Origins bumper release for the PS3. Everything picks up once again just before people say goodbye to summer and hello to their jobs/full time studies. Thanks games industry.

 

One thought on “September’s Hottest Releases

Ramble with me

