Drowning in sprite animation

It’s been a long and hectic week, but it’s also disappeared far too quickly. First I had a four year old’s birthday party to deal with, then I came down with a stomach bug the night before the man in my life was coming to stay. So since Tuesday I have barely eaten a thing and have lost over half a stone. I would like to say I’ve fitted in some hardcore gaming during this time, but the only gaming I have managed to fit in has been Kairosoft related. That isn’t a bad thing of course, but it’s just reminded me exactly how addicted I am to games like this.

I’ve got a love hate relationship going on with Kairosoft at the moment. I love them for producing awesome Sim style games on my mobile phone, but I hate them for not giving me all of them! I am but a lowly Android user (I have no issues with this, I like my phone and have no desire to buy an iPhone any time soon), and I seem to be being punished for this by Kairosoft. I have been deprived of Mega Mall Story, Oh! Edo Towns and Pocket Academy. Grand Prix story was meant to be an Android exclusive but now iPhone have this as well. I don’t care that they have an Android exclusive, I just want the other games as well!

Thankfully the man has an iPhone and was kind enough to buy Pocket Academy and Mega Mall Story before he came up to satisfy my rage and urge to play childish simulation games for hours on end. Mega Mall Story is incredibly fun, but brings me to yet another game that Android users are suffering without; Tiny Tower. Noticing a theme here? Yeah, I like sprite animation with never ending monotony. I like stocking shops with goods, I like trying to please people and get bonuses on things that are ultimately pointless in life. It keeps me happy. I can waste my entire life on these games and have no remorse.

Maybe it’s a good thing that Kairosoft are depriving me of all these things right now. I don’t think I’d have enough time for anything else. I’ve been playing World Cruise story for about 4 hours today, and for a game that’s cost me £2.99, you can’t go wrong.

One thought on “Drowning in sprite animation

Ramble with me

