What I’m excited about at E3 2012

E3 is just under two weeks away, and I still need to book my train ticket to go home and actually watch all the conferences. I’m going to endeavor to do an update about every conference on here, but they may not be up on the day as all the conferences are far too late for my British body to handle.

Anyway, these are the games that I am most excited about at the moment;

Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360, PS3, PC)

 

 

 

 

 

The original Borderlands is a brilliant game full of gore, humour and amazing guns. It’s hard to think how on earth Bethesda are going to improve upon this, but all I know is that I’m really looking forward to it. This might have to be one of those games where a purchase of the collectors edition is essential. It doesn’t matter that I have nowhere to put it, I just want that Borderlands chest.

Persona 4 Arena (Xbox 360, PS3)

 

 

 

 

 

Anything Persona related I am instantly interested in. I would much rather have Persona 5, but that’s an entirely different story. Persona 4 Golden is also coming out, but that’s coming to PSVita and I have no desire to get one, nor the finances.

Resident Evil 6 (Xbox 360, PS3, PC)

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve never really been a Resident Evil fan until RE4 on the PS2 was recommended to me by a friend. RE5 was excellent if not a little clunky in the beginning, so I’ve got high expectations for RE6.

DmC (Xbox 360, PS3)

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been a long time since there was a Devil May Cry game, and I remember blogging about DmC when it was first announced at TGS. It looks amazing, and I’m reserving judgement on the whole prequel thing as it looks as though it’s gonna be a pretty good stand alone game. It’s got to be better than DMC4 at any rate.

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 (Xbox 360, PS3)

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve always been a Tekken fan from a young age. I recently bought Tekken Hybrid just so I could play Tekken Tag Tournament 2 again (and of course for the cheesy film that comes with it). As long as Tekken Tag Tournament 2 has Tekken Bowl in it again, then I’ll be a very happy bunny.

Dead or Alive 5 (Xbox 360, PS3)

 

 

 

 

 

If you don’t love Dead or Alive, there is perhaps something wrong with you. I’m rubbish at the DoA games, as they really are not very easy for a self confessed button basher like myself, but I still enjoy them. I like to play them just so I can see the ridiculous anti gravity that happens on the women in the game. If they make their breasts any bigger and any more jiggly, I’m going to start thinking that they’re actually based off a lava lamp design.

Metro Last Light (Xbox 360, PS3, PC, WiiU)

 

 

 

 

 

I liked Metro 2033. It wasn’t a great game, and it was unnecessarily difficult at times, but it was still good fun. Hopefully they will have learnt from their mistakes in the first game and we should be delivered an improved shooter with a bit of a deeper story for us to get engrossed in.

List information taken from IGN.com.

Ramble with me

