Maybe next year, Manchester…

So today is the MCM event in Manchester. I went last year with my Uncle, and it wasn’t brilliant, but it was the very first one so I gave it the benefit of the doubt. I was going to attend this year to see if they boosted the event after the huge success it had last year, but unfortunately I have better things to do than go and queue up for hours in the hopes that it’s better a year later. Instead of attending the MCM I have decided, in my infinite wisdom, to give up chocolate, wine and meat for my own version of Ramadan (One that doesn’t turn me into a hungry, rabid female) on the very weekend that I have a 60th birthday party to attend. My fridge is full of non-alcoholic wine and Shloer to keep me going. If nothing else, it’s going to be a cheap 30 days.

But anyway, I’m sad to be missing this MCM in Manchester, but thankfully I have just seen that the MCM in London just so happens to fall on the weekend on my birthday, and the weekend that I’m going down to see the man. He doesn’t know this yet, but no doubt he’s reading now….I haven’t attended an MCM event since last summer, so I really want to go to this. Will I cosplay? No, but I’ll take pictures of everyone else in their fantastic costumes and buy lots of pointless things, including a massive supply of Pocky no doubt.

Maybe next year, Manchester

In the world of gaming I haven’t really been up to much. I’ve been playing Persona 3 Portable on the PSP. When I first bought it I think I had reached Persona saturation point as I was playing Persona 3FES, then I was also playing Persona 4, but I’m really enjoying it now. I like how it’s slightly different when playing as a female, as in I can have different relationships with people, and it just feels like an entirely different gaming experience playing as a different character. If given the choice I always tend to pick the male character in games, but the female character in P3P is just as strong as her male counterpart. I started The Answer on P3FES, but soon rage quit as I kept dying. These games are incredibly fun, bu my God they test your patience. I am very much looking forward to Persona 4 Arena though, as previously mentioned, it just looks amazing and completely insane. Need to get that on pre-order soon.

Playing as a female in P3P is actually quite fun

Not much else going on in the world of gaming for me, so instead of that I have been watching Dexter season 5&6 excessively to try and catch up to the latest season starting in September. I’ve had a few strange dreams about murder investigations and being abducted, but aside form that it’s been real edge-of-the-seat stuff.

Ramble with me

