Rising from the dead for Christmas

Well, my deadlines are finally over, and that means I can actually update my blog again after a very stressful month. I’m not gonna lie though, there’s probably very little chance of me updating that much.

In terms of gaming, I haven’t actually had time to do much to be honest. I’ve only just had the opportunity this past week to catch up on all my gaming news, previews and reviews. Sitting down to read my GamesTM magazine was a bizarre thrill. After reading up on Bioshock Infinite and Dead Space 3 it’s safe to say I am incredibly excited about both of them. Even though Dead Space 3 is taking an entirely new route with the co-op, it still looks pretty damn terrifying. Bioshock Infinite excites me because the world is actually alive this time. From what i’ve seen and heard of Infinite, it looks as though we are going to be witnessing the rapid decline of Columbia, as opposed to walking into a wrecked city full of spliced up lunatics.

lizcomstock_ONLINE

Classic Bioshock, with a twist

I downloaded the demo for Ni No Kuni for PS3 the other day, but I’m a little bit disappointed to be honest. The demo has two sections to play, but both pretty much just entail boss battles. I was expecting more of an introduction to the story (especially since it was a 2.7GB download), but I’m still planning on getting the game when it comes out. A Ghilbi-animated game from Level-5? What isn’t to love?

A Ghibli JRPG? I'm sold

A Ghibli JRPG? I’m sold

I’ve been replaying Cafeteria Nipponica while I wait impatiently for a new translated Kairosoft game on Google Play, and about a week ago The Pyraplex became available. Of course I jumped on that as soon as I could and have played it twice already, the second time I played through it on the way to and from London to see the man. I’m still hoping, because I’m greedy, that there will be another one out in time for Christmas. Looking at the Japanese website just made me crave more Kairo goodness.

Not the best, but it passes the time

Not the best, but it passes the time

Anyway, it’s Christmas in a few days and I am excited, but also kind of not feeling like it’s that close. I have all my presents from family in my hometown under my little Christmas tree in my room, but it just doesn’t feel like it’s happening on Tuesday. Here’s to hoping there’s a few games hidden inside some of that shiny wrapping paper.

Expect the obligatory Christmas post with lots of pictures, and a merry Christmas to all my readers.

One thought on “Rising from the dead for Christmas

  1. Hey, welcome back! Look forward to reading more from you.

    Ni No Kuni looks started pretty slowly so hopefully it delivers. and Bioshock Infinite (apparently named for the length of its development time) is looking great too, though I’m still iffy on the changes they made to Elizabeth’s face. 2013 is going to rock pretty hard with gaming goodness.

    BTW, have I told you lately that I love your header photo? 🙂
    Happy Holidays!

Ramble with me

