Summer 2013 Wishlist

Seeing as I am resigned to university work until pretty much the end of April, that leaves very little time for gaming. I’ve missed several games already, and I’m going to be missing a lot more. So to depress myself even further, I thought I would make a little wishlist for the summer. I intend on buying these games in bulk, sitting in my bedroom and playing them for hours, if not days on end.

Ni No Kuni

The JRPG nerd in me craves this so bad. Ghibli and Level-5 is just nerdgasm inducing. I’ve seen mixed reviews on it, but I still want it in my life. It’s got a lot to compete with after Tales of Graces f, but I trust that Level-5 can at least go on par with Namco Bandai to give us something truly amazing. The graphics look amazing, but I do have to say I found the demo fiendishly difficult. Whether that’s because it was all out of context I don’t know, but I found it frustraingly difficult, and I haven’t even finished the demo because of it.

Ni-No-Kuni-01

Dead Space 3

My Dad has already been on the phone to me, telling me how amazing Dead Space 3 is. As if I needed to be told. The demo really disappointed me, but only because I had seen it already. Sure it was scary, and yeah, the new weapons system was really amazing, but I had seen it all before so it kind of dampened it a bit for me. Regardless though, I’m still excited about getting Dead Space 3 firmly into my hands, and I can’t wait to get back into the twisted head of Isaac Clarke. Probably one to be played during the day though. I fear I may wake up the whole house if I play it at my usual night time hour.

Dead_Space_3_13449647107732

Assassins Creed 3

I know, I’m really late to the party on this one, but I’m just so glad that Ezio has finally been laid to rest that I can’t help but feel excited about this game. There is undoubtedly a sense of scepticism, but that’s only due to it being in a new location and with a new character. More than anything I just want to know what on earth is going on in this game and if we’re ever going to get a solution to the weird things that keep happening.

assassins_creed_3_2012_game-wide

Bioshock Infinite

Words don’t really describe my excitement about this game. I loved both Bioshock games so far, but I think it’s great that they’ve moved away form Rapture. A world so twisted and amazing can only be done so many times. Again though, there is a little bit of scepticism in my brain, but only because I love the series so damn much. The story looks just as gritty as previous efforts, and the powers look more amazing than ever before. There is no way this game can’t be good, right?

lizcomstock_ONLINE

So those are my top four games that I really want at the moment. If I could freeze time and buy them all without having uni work nagging at me, then I definitely would. Another Kairosoft game has popped up on the Google Play store, but it’s only in Japanese at the moment. It looks awesome though, and hopefully better than Dream House Days. Ninjas have got to be a good premise, there’s no way they can fail with that. As long as they keep away form in app purchases!

The tax man also sent me a letter today telling me that he wants to give me a tax rebate, so that might help when it comes down to buying all of these games (and many more) at the end of April. I’m attending a family wedding the week after I finish university for the year, so it’s going to have to be a week of gaming, then a week of weddings and being on holiday, and then back to gaming. With all these great releases coming up, it’s very tempting to bring my Xbox to the wedding with me and hook it up to the TV at the B&B. We shall see…

 

Ramble with me

