E3 2013 Games to Look Out For

With E3 around the corner, I thought it would be interesting to look at some of the games I am most excited to see across all platforms. Please feel free to comment with any games that you’re excited about.

Assassins Creed IV – Black Flag

After the huge disappointment that was Assassins Creed III, I’m a bit reluctant to get to excited about Assassins Creed IV, but as long as the new lead character has a much more likeable personality than..I can’t even remember his name. I’m intrigued about the focus on piracy and ship sailing, as that’s one bit I quite enjoyed about AC3, but I hope that isn’t a complete focus. I’m hoping for a big trailer, and maybe even a demo.

Assassin's_Creed_IV_Black_Flag

Batman: Arkham Origins

I still need to play Arkham City, but this entire series intrigues me overall. I’m the first to stand up and say that I don’t like Batman, nor do I really like any superheroes at all, but the Arkham series is dark enough to hold my interest, and I really enjoy the fighting mechanics. The maniacal nature of the characters just appeals to my love of the weird and wonderful. I’m hoping for something even darker this time around.

arkham-origins-batman

Dragon Age III Inquisition

I absolutely loved Dragon Age II, and I’ve been waiting for a sequel ever since I finished it. I’m not really into the kind of LOTR RPG genre, but there’s just something special about them that I can’t quite put my finger on. It might be the characters, and the different relationships you can have with them all, and the interesting battle system that I can actually get my head around. Lets just hope that the third one doesn’t fall flat on its face. It’s been a long time coming, and I’m expecting great things.

DragonAgeThreeInquisition

Pokemon X/Y

I’m still keeping a keen eye on the Pokemon franchise, as in some ways I can’t quite believe it’s still going, but in other ways I’m glad that it’s still as strong as ever, and appears to be embracing a new audience as well as keeping the older audience, including myself, very interested. The only negative is that I don’t own a 3DS, nor do I want to own one, so this might be a game I’m just going to be keeping an eye out for as opposed to actually buying.

71CJf3-y8OL._SL1142_

The Last Of Us

The Last Of Us is another game that has really piqued my interest. I like survival games, but this appears to put a bit of a twist on it. I honestly haven’t seen that much about The Last Of Us. I know the basic premise and I’ve seen a few gameplay videos, so I’m intrigued to see if they reveal anything more at E3, or if they’re going to leave us to find our for ourselves. Personally, I’d prefer the latter with perhaps a little teaser at E3.

 

91TuxrqsQhL._SL1500_

Watch Dogs

Watch Dogs looked amazing at the last E3 event, and I’m ridiculously excited to see how much it’s improved since it was last shown to us. The concept of surveillance is interesting to me, and the always connected world is something I’ve got a personal interest in, as well as briefly studing it at university. I’m hoping for more gameplay, and a bit more explanation at E3, then I can get really excited.

9122+E7vnlL._SL1500_

Ramble with me

