Catching up with the gaming girl

This is going to be a very random, and perhaps disjointed update.

I’ve gone and done it again. I’ve gone and neglected the blog. I’ve been a VERY busy, and very ill gamer girl though. In between doing lots of babysitting, lots of work from home, coming down with an ear and throat infection (which crippled me for a good week) and going to London and back, I’ve not even had much time for gaming to be honest. I’m quite glad that I bought Animal Crossing when I did, because it’s really been my saving grace these past few weeks as I would just wake up, dig up my fossils and go fishing for an hour or so before I needed to crack on. I do have some further ponderings on Animal Crossing, and indeed the 3DS itself, but I’ll save them for another time.

I finally managed to get some Street Passes while I was in London too, oddly enough sat in the lounge waiting for my train. I knew that as soon as I went to London I would get some. No one near me appears to go out with their 3DS. I feel like a lone gamer!

In random gaming related news I purchased a new phone case from Gamer Print with Cloud Strife on, and I’m over the moon with it. I’d been stuck with a clear case ever since I got this new phone, and I’ve always been a sucker for a funky case. It just had to be bought.

SAMSUNG

Favourite game character on my phone? Yes please

In similar news my mother ever so kindly purchased the Art of Final Fantasy box set from Amazon which arrived today, which was a nice surprise. I haven’t had chance to look at it properly yet, but naturally pictures were taken, and I will certainly be spending my evening scanning through the pages and drooling over the glorious artwork.

2013-07-05 11.21.08

Three beastly beautiful books

I’m also going to be busy next week as I have a friend coming to stay, so my fridge is stocked with all the essentials, and we’re going to likely be hitting Manchester for many cocktails and glasses of wine.

2013-07-05 17.12.52

My fridge is ready

I have also managed to nab myself a weeks worth of work experience at a certain gaming magazine in August, so look forward to hearing my tales of that when I am back. I’m super excited, and can’t wait to throw myself into it and hopefully impress with my writing skills. I’ve also been made games editor on the magazine at my university, so I’m searching for student writers and trying to come up with some interesting ideas for it, so that’s naturally taking up some of my time.

I promise regular updates will be back soon. After next week things should settle down again and I should be able to find the time to get a few posts scheduled.

Ramble with me

