October Wishlist

October looks to be a quiet month for video game releases for me, which is typical as it’s my birthday at the end of the month. However, there are a couple of titles that have caught my interest.

Beyond Two Souls

Ignoring all the silly controversy over whether or not Ellie in The Last of Us is meant to look like Ellen Page, Beyond Two Souls really does intrigue me. I know very little about it, and I want to keep it that way. What I do know is that it appears to be about the main character, Jodie, having to share her mind (and body?) with another entity, and that could make for a really exciting journey. Looking at all the trailers, it looks dramatic, traumatic, and action packed, and I hope that I get to be a big part of the action, and not just an onlooker. I enjoyed Heavy Rain, so I’m expecting big things from Ellen Page.

Beyond-Two-Souls

Pokemon X/Y

I’ve found a new appreciation for the Pokemon series since I bought Pokemon Black on my DS Lite. I enjoyed going back to it so much, that I have become quite excited every time they release a new Pokemon game, and now that I own a 3DS I’ve got a lot of excitement for the next entry in the classic Japanese series. I like the fact that I can get closer to the action than ever before, and the characters look amazing. They’ve really gone to town on the look and feel of the game, so October can’t come fast enough.

81me6B6xpSL._SL1500_

Ramble with me

