November Wishlist

November is a month full of action in terms of game releases, and there’s three big games that I’ve been wanting for a long time. The wait will soon be over, and this is what I want to get my hands on this month.

Watch Dogs

I’ve been excited about this ever since I saw the first trailer. I love the idea of holding so much power in your hand, that you can shut down an entire power grid. It looks to be an excellent statement on the current technological state of the world, and I can’t wait to start hacking my way into people’s lives, and shutting down street lights to make my quick escape. EDIT: At the point of me writing this post, the game was coming out in November. It has not been postponed until March/April.

watch-dogs-box

Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag

Assassins Creed III was terrible. There, I said it. I found it to be perpetually dull, and I have no desire to go back to it so I can finish it. However, Assassins Creed IV takes one of the good parts of Assassins Creed III and makes it a focal point of the game. I don’t think any character will ever compare to Ezio, but Kenway looks like he could be a likable pirate. I won’t give up in the series just yet, but ACIV has a lot to prove.

1371029401_1370930166-assassins-creed-iv-black-flag-1

Need for Speed Rivals

Anything is better than the poor offering that was the most recent Most Wanted game. It had a terrible multiplayer, and all the cars were unlocked from the beginning so it lacked challenge. I love Hot Pursuit, so Rivals looks to please that part of me that lusts for a similar concept. Recently announced was the addition of undercover cops as well, which will add an interesting dynamic when playing. I just want to race super cars around epic tracks, and I welcome the carnage of trying to take down the cops so I can win the race. I foresee many hours of multiplayer with the man on this one, and I seriously cannot wait.

Need-for-Speed-Rivals-thumb

2 thoughts on “November Wishlist

Ramble with me

